One Half from the East
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins, 2016.
Status
Available Online
Description
Loading Description...
Also in this Series
Checking series information...
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Physical Description
5h 54m 34s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English
ISBN
9780062570215
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 4.3, 8 Points
Other Possible Items
Loading more titles like this title...
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Nadia Hashimi., Nadia Hashimi|AUTHOR., & Ariana Delawari|READER. (2016). One Half from the East. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Nadia Hashimi, Nadia Hashimi|AUTHOR and Ariana Delawari|READER. 2016. One Half From the East. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Nadia Hashimi, Nadia Hashimi|AUTHOR and Ariana Delawari|READER, One Half From the East. HarperCollins, 2016.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Nadia Hashimi, Nadia Hashimi|AUTHOR, and Ariana Delawari|READER. One Half From the East. HarperCollins, 2016.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDb702a6a2-61e2-4973-68e8-22368eb2d4ef
Full titleone half from the east
Authorhashimi nadia
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2021-06-10 06:32:57AM
Last Indexed2021-06-12 02:03:35AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedSep 22, 2020
Last UsedJun 5, 2021

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2016
    [artist] => Nadia Hashimi
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062570215_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 11700947
    [isbn] => 9780062570215
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => One Half from the East
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 5h 54m 34s
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Nadia Hashimi
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Ariana Delawari
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Children's
        )

    [price] => 2.99
    [id] => 11700947
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Perfect for fans of Rita Williams-Garcia, Thanhha Lai, and Rebecca Stead, internationally bestselling author Nadia Hashimi's first novel for young readers is a coming-of-age journey set in modern-day Afghanistan that explores life as a bacha posh-a preteen girl dressed as a boy. Obayda's family is in need of some good fortune, and her aunt has an idea to bring the family luck-dress Obayda, the youngest of four sisters, as a boy, a bacha posh. Life in this in-between place is confusing, but once Obayda meets another bacha posh, everything changes. Their transformation won't last forever, though-unless the two best friends can figure out a way to make it stick and make their newfound freedoms endure. Nadia Hashimi's first novel for adults, The Pearl That Broke Its Shell, was a bestseller that shares a bacha posh character with One Half from the East.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11700947
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperCollins
)
1