The Voting Booth
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Disney Book Group, 2020.
Status
Available Online
Description
Loading Description...
Also in this Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Format
eBook
Language
English
ISBN
9781368053686
Accelerated Reader
UG
Level 4.7, 8 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Brandy Colbert., & Brandy Colbert|AUTHOR. (2020). The Voting Booth. Disney Book Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Brandy Colbert and Brandy Colbert|AUTHOR. 2020. The Voting Booth. Disney Book Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Brandy Colbert and Brandy Colbert|AUTHOR, The Voting Booth. Disney Book Group, 2020.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Brandy Colbert, and Brandy Colbert|AUTHOR. The Voting Booth. Disney Book Group, 2020. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID4efa3154-0a53-bb56-53fe-02663cd20255
Full titlevoting booth
Authorcolbert brandy
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2021-01-24 19:56:16PM
Last Indexed2021-01-25 02:33:05AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedSep 21, 2020
Last UsedJan 23, 2021

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2020
    [artist] => Brandy Colbert
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/dis_9781368053686_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 13416119
    [isbn] => 9781368053686
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Voting Booth
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 320
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Brandy Colbert
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Coming Of Age
            [1] => Contemporary
            [2] => New Experience
            [3] => Romance
            [4] => Social Themes
            [5] => Young Adult Fiction
        )

    [price] => 1.99
    [id] => 13416119
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => From Stonewall author Brandy Colbert comes an all-in-one-day love story perfect for fans of The Sun is Also A Star. Marva Sheridan was born ready for this day. She's always been driven to make a difference in the world, and what better way than to vote in her first election? Duke Crenshaw is so done with this election. He just wants to get voting over with so he can prepare for his band's first paying gig tonight. Only problem? Duke can't vote. When Marva sees Duke turned away from their polling place, she takes it upon herself to make sure his vote is counted. She hasn't spent months doorbelling and registering voters just to see someone denied their right. And that's how their whirlwind day begins, rushing from precinct to precinct, cutting school, waiting in endless lines, turned away time and again, trying to do one simple thing: vote. They may have started out as strangers, but as Duke and Marva team up to beat a rigged system (and find Marva's missing cat), it's clear that there's more to their connection than a shared mission for democracy. Romantic and triumphant, The Voting Booth is proof that you can't sit around waiting for the world to change, but some things are just meant to be.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13416119
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Disney Book Group
)
1