The Mystery of Mrs. Christie
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Sourcebooks Inc, 2020.
Status
Available Online
Description
Loading Description...
Also in this Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Format
eBook
Language
English
ISBN
9781492682738
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Marie Benedict., & Marie Benedict|AUTHOR. (2020). The Mystery of Mrs. Christie. Sourcebooks Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Marie Benedict and Marie Benedict|AUTHOR. 2020. The Mystery of Mrs. Christie. Sourcebooks Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Marie Benedict and Marie Benedict|AUTHOR, The Mystery of Mrs. Christie. Sourcebooks Inc, 2020.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Marie Benedict, and Marie Benedict|AUTHOR. The Mystery of Mrs. Christie. Sourcebooks Inc, 2020. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDb04c143f-10e5-47aa-6814-507ef3fec39c
Full titlemystery of mrs christie
Authorbenedict marie
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2021-04-05 11:28:50AM
Last Indexed2021-04-10 09:54:51AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedJan 15, 2021
Last UsedMar 16, 2021

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2020
    [artist] => Marie Benedict
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/vsa_9781492682738_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 13652739
    [isbn] => 9781492682738
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Mystery of Mrs. Christie
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 288
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Marie Benedict
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Fiction
            [1] => Literary
            [2] => Mystery & Detective
            [3] => Women
        )

    [price] => 0.99
    [id] => 13652739
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => The New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of The Only Woman in the Room returns with a thrilling reconstruction of one of the most notorious events in literary history: Agatha Christie's mysterious 11-day disappearance in 1926.

In December 1926, Agatha Christie goes missing. Investigators find her empty car on the edge of a deep, gloomy pond, the only clues some tire tracks nearby and a fur coat left in the car - strange for a frigid night. Her World War I veteran husband and her daughter have no knowledge of her whereabouts, and England unleashes an unprecedented manhunt to find the up-and-coming mystery author. Eleven days later, she reappears, just as mysteriously as she disappeared, claiming amnesia and providing no explanations for her time away.

The puzzle of those missing eleven days has persisted. With her trademark historical fiction exploration into the shadows of the past, acclaimed author Marie Benedict brings us into the world of Agatha Christie, imagining why such a brilliant woman would find herself at the center of such murky historical mysteries.

What is real, and what is mystery? What role did her unfaithful husband play, and what was he not telling investigators?

Agatha Christie novels have withstood the test of time, due in no small part to Christie's masterful storytelling and clever mind that may never be matched, but Agatha Christie's untold history offers perhaps her greatest mystery of all.

Fans of The Secrets We Kept, The Lions of Fifth Avenue, and The Alice Network will enjoy this riveting saga of literary history, suspense, and love gone wrong.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13652739
    [pa] => 
    [subtitle] => A Novel
    [publisher] => Sourcebooks Inc
)
1