Juliet Takes a Breath: The Graphic Novel
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
BOOM! Studios, 2020.
Status
Available Online
Description
Loading Description...
Also in this Series
Checking series information...
More Details
Format
eBook
Language
English
ISBN
9781646680238
Other Possible Items
Loading more titles like this title...
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Gabby Rivera., Gabby Rivera|AUTHOR., & Celia Moscote|ILLUSTRATOR. (2020). Juliet Takes a Breath: The Graphic Novel. BOOM! Studios.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Gabby Rivera, Gabby Rivera|AUTHOR and Celia Moscote|ILLUSTRATOR. 2020. Juliet Takes a Breath: The Graphic Novel. BOOM! Studios.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Gabby Rivera, Gabby Rivera|AUTHOR and Celia Moscote|ILLUSTRATOR, Juliet Takes a Breath: The Graphic Novel. BOOM! Studios, 2020.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Gabby Rivera, Gabby Rivera|AUTHOR, and Celia Moscote|ILLUSTRATOR. Juliet Takes a Breath: The Graphic Novel. BOOM! Studios, 2020. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDea622ae3-3ee9-678f-ef48-56d5553bc1e8
Full titlejuliet takes a breath the
Authorrivera gabby
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2021-01-26 16:08:38PM
Last Indexed2021-06-18 04:09:55AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedMay 26, 2021
Last UsedMay 27, 2021

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2020
    [artist] => Gabby Rivera
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/ins_9781646680238_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 13731562
    [isbn] => 9781646680238
    [rating] => M
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Juliet Takes a Breath: The Graphic Novel
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 177
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Gabby Rivera
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Celia Moscote
                    [relationship] => ILLUSTRATOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Drama
            [1] => Humorous
        )

    [price] => 0.59
    [id] => 13731562
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => COMIC
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => For fans of Bloom and Spinning, critically-acclaimed writer Gabby Rivera (Marvel's America) adapts her bestselling novel alongside artist Celia Moscote in an unforgettable queer coming-of-age story exploring race, identity and what it means to be true to your amazing self. Even when the rest of the world doesn't understand.
Juliet Milagros Palante is leaving the Bronx and headed to Portland, Oregon. She just came out to her family and isn't sure if her mom will ever speak to her again. 
But Juliet has a plan to figure out what it means to be Puerto Rican, lesbian and out. And that starts with the perfect mentor-Harlowe Brisbane, a feminist author who will surely help Juliet find her best self. 
There's just one problem - Harlowe's white, not from the Bronx and doesn't have the answers. Okay, maybe that's more than one problem, but Juliet never said it was a perfect plan.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13731562
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Juliet Takes a Breath
    [publisher] => BOOM! Studios
)
1