The prisoner
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York : St. Martin's Press, 2022.
Edition
First U.S. Edition.
Physical Desc
298 pages ; 25 cm
Status
Main Level - Fiction
FIC PARIS, B.A.
1 available

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Main Level - FictionFIC PARIS, B.A.On Shelf

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Published
New York : St. Martin's Press, 2022.
Format
Book
Edition
First U.S. Edition.
Language
English

Notes

Description
"With Behind Closed Doors, New York Times bestselling author B. A. Paris took the psychological thriller to shocking new heights. Now she'll hold you captive with THE PRISONER-a stunning new thriller about one woman wed into a family with deadly intentions. Amelie has always been a survivor, from losing her parents as a child in Paris to making it on her own in London. As she builds a life for herself, she is swept up into a glamorous lifestyle where she married the handsome billionaire Jed Hawthorne. But then, Amelie wakes up in a pitch-black room, not knowing where she is. Why has she been taken? Who are her mysterious captors? And why does she soon feel safer here, imprisoned, than she had begun to feel with her husband Jed? In the vein of Behind Closed Doors and The Therapist, multimillion-copy bestseller B. A. Paris is back with a gripping new suspense novel"--,Provided by publisher.

Other Possible Items

Loading more titles like this title...

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Paris, B. A. (2022). The prisoner (First U.S. Edition.). St. Martin's Press.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Paris, B. A.. 2022. The Prisoner. St. Martin's Press.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Paris, B. A.. The Prisoner St. Martin's Press, 2022.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Paris, B. A.. The Prisoner First U.S. Edition., St. Martin's Press, 2022.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.